A pretty pink Fairy Cross-Stitch

I’m so happy to hear that My Swap Partner, MrsMacT has received my Fairy Cross Stitch and she had rated me a 5 and given me a Heart for this project. *Jumping up and Down*. I’ve yet received my swap, when I received it, I will show it in another post.

For this swap, we were required to stitch a minimum of 30 x 30 stitches. SoΒ I want to share my part of the swap which I’ve done and sent all the way to Canada, where MrsMacT lives. It sure is a very far far away place from where I am.

So my work as below:

20130526_12013520130526_12015520130526_120146

As MrsMacT loves Pink, just like me, I thought this pattern is perfect.
What I really like about the pattern was the easy to stitch fairy, and very elegant wings and also the details of the flowers. I’ve added beads to the flowers instead of doing a cross-stitch on it.

Oh before I forgot, this is actually a free pattern which I got over at Club Point-de Croix. Oh and you need to be a member to get the pattern. It is a free sign-up. So the link to this pattern is here

I love stitching for others.
 photo 1002_zps60f03fca.gif
 photo Lme18_zpsf676dfbf.gifΒ Have a great weekend ahead.

15 thoughts on “A pretty pink Fairy Cross-Stitch

  1. She’s really lovely! The wings are beautiful, and I love the vinework on the flowers.

    • heehee.. thank you for your lovely comment..
      the vinework was one of the reason which caught my attention when choosing a pattern.. πŸ™‚

    • Hi Ginny,
      thank you for stopping by… heehee.. Is my first piece of work with added beads.. I love the addition texture to the work.. πŸ˜€
      thank you for your lovely comment.. πŸ™‚

  2. That fairy is lovely! And I love pink too! I must try that pattern! I received my fairy in the post on Friday and my partner went mad…the fairy I received was HUGE!!! Absolutely adorable though!

    • OMG.. you’re lucky to already received yours.. mine got to wait as my partner said it will be late.. emmmm… 😦
      and I would like to see how yours swap is.. πŸ˜€

      • Aww I’m sure it will be worth the wait! I’m mid-way through a post about my swaps…there are just so many to fit in! Hopefully I will be able to share it today πŸ™‚

    • Hi OkeCrafter,
      Thank you for stopping by today.. Heehee.. I love it too.. esp. the Vine work of the flowers..
      thank you for your comment. Have a lovely day ahead.. πŸ˜€

  3. Wow you remind me of some very good times with my grandmother, when I was little and she taught me how to make this… Keep up I love your blog! πŸ™‚

    • Hello ariadnithread,
      thank you for stopping by and the lovely comment.. heehee.. oh.. glad that the post content helps to bring back some good memory.. πŸ˜€
      have a great day ahead..

Comments are closed.