Have you done an Artistic Trading Card (ATC) before?

Hi My lovely readers and friends who stopped by,

I have my first attempt on an Artistic Trading Card (ATC) and happy that my swap partner had receive it. She had rated me a 5(Good score) and a heart. I’m happy that she likes it. The reason being, I have no idea what to do with this challenge. I wanted to push myself to try different things and in exchange also to see what’s out there for me to try. Well, I guess in life, there are so many opportunities, and we should give it a try right?

I present you my first ATC.

20130523_210755
I’ve crochet the edges and also the flowers and leaves and decorated the card.  So ta-dah..
My first ever attempt. photo happy.gif

What do you think?

Oh, if you are an expert ATC maker, I would love to hear all the pointers, so I can improve In my next round. I really appreciate it. What I know in my little experience is that we need to keep the card size to the normal playing card size.

And my First Receive ATC, send all the way from USA from Tommi. Such a lovely Rubber Stamp of a Dog.
20130604_115419And I also leave you with some links of Artistic who I’m following on WordPress who recently did ATC using Embroidery. I hope to try that the next round.

*Pop Over at Grab a Coffee, see how the bright colours of the hungarian Kalocsai embroidery
*Pop Over at Very Berry Handmade, I love the blackwork and also the pretty little houses hand stitched for the ATC exchange.

Hopefully this post will inspire you to join in the fun too.
Happy crafting always  photo icon_zps3824a20a.gif

13 thoughts on “Have you done an Artistic Trading Card (ATC) before?

  1. That is beautiful, what you have made, I wish I am getting this one… but it seems, someone else got it! bah! 🙂
    Thanks for including mine too, I am so happy that you like it! 😀 I’s already flying to someone… 🙂

    • thank you for your kind words and encouragement.. if you do a google search… there are quite interesting and well-made ones.. heehee.. but.. I’m happy to give it a try to see what this it.. 😀

  2. Oh no, something else I want to do! I signed up for Post Crossing yesterday and am currently making my own postcards – it’s surprising how relaxing it is to get a way from a stressful project (be it work or knitting). How do you find all this stuff that is so unbelievably tempting?

    • Hi Allnightknits..
      wow.. great that you’re on Post-crossing.. you’re going to get many awesomeness on that portal.. heehee.. the World Wide Web is fantastic.. heehee.. I love it and get so many information about it.. I love to have fun… maybe that’s why I try to post fun stuff for my readers.. happy crafting and post-crossing.. 😀

  3. I got my first ever ATCs in the post yesterday! I am taking part in Very Berry Handmade’s stitched ATC swap which I really enjoyed and I also joined a Romeo and Juliet one on Swap-bot…that one was terrifying because my partner is an artist for her living and I fear that my card won’t meet her expectations! Eek! I love yours though…I would never have thought of adding crochet!

    • wow.. lucky you to have participated in the Very Berry Handmade’s ATC.. i missed that one.. Oh.. i hope to see your post on that swap soon.. 🙂

      • Keep an eye out because I’m sure the next round will be taking sign ups soon! My ATC arrived yesterday and it is beautiful! I will be writing a post soon!

Comments are closed.