Incoming Mails-More Postcards

Hi there my readers and those who joined in,

Welcome welcome…

Wow.. for the past 2 days, more Postcards Arrived. I’m happy to receive the beautiful postcards from various places.

20130509_093107On the top left hand corner, is sent by Ally and it had travel all the way from the USA. This was for a swap which requires us to list our favorite top 10 toys during our childhood days.

On the top right hand corner, is sent by Gea from the Netherlands  I totally love this postcard. It is so so pretty and oh.. of course, I love butterflies and pink. The postcard is for “Sending the most colourful” Postcard swap.

On the bottom left hand corner, is sent by Gina from Germany. This postcard shows a tourist town of St. Goar, with beautiful Rivers. This swap was interesting as it wants us to send to our partners a postcard which contains pictures which we have never been there before.

Lastly, on the bottom left, is all the way from my neighboring country- Malaysia. From Cameron Highlands. The place is famous for the tea plantation and Strawberry farm. I’ve been there before and totally love it.

As much as I want to show the incoming mail, I also like to show you the outgoing ones. Is just that most of my postcards have not reached my partners yet. I just learnt that my friend over Post-crossing who lives in Belarus just got my postcard recently. The thing is the card was send 18 days ago. So.. Emmmm… please wait a little longer and I will show you what I’ve sent.  photo smile_021_zpsdca5e7de.gif

Currently, I’m doing a cross stitch swap.  photo 1002_zps60f03fca.gif
Yah!! Finally I can join craft swaps. So stay tune for more updates.
I wish you Happy Crafting always. photo e02.gif

5 thoughts on “Incoming Mails-More Postcards

  1. Ooh what lovely post! I sent my first Postcrossing postcard 18 days ago and it hasn’t been marked as received yet 😦 I checked and it usually only takes 7 days to reach Ukraine from the UK so I hope it hasn’t gone missing! I haven’t received anything yet either so I hope there isn’t a problem with the post! I’m worried that my first exchange with Postcrossing might not work!

    • hi hannah, thanks for stopping over.. i’m also starting to wonder what happened to all the postcards and packages i’ve sent our. i suspect it may be the inland transfer that is taking time. apprently it may take 30days for a postcard to reach Russia from Singapore.. 😦

      • Wow that seems like a lot time! I’m beginning to worry that my post office might be charging me wrong so the items I’m sending aren’t reaching the destinations! I send a new house card to my German penpal last week so I am waiting to hear if he receives that one otherwise I might have to have a word with them at the post office!

        • Hi Hannah,
          emmm.. yup.. that is another way to track too.. Emmm.. apparently things in eastern europe may not be working that fast compare to the other parts of Europe.. so don’t get to worried about it.. I think there may be too many inland transfers happening here… like the mail may get from the international airport to the city to the town and then transferred to the village and perhaps finally to the recipent’s home.. if you get my idea ;P.. that’s why it may take some time

Comments are closed.