We’re off to Japan.. Yoohooo

こんにちは Konichwa (Hello in Japanese) my readers and followers,

If you have read my earlier post, I’m crocheting for a cause; Knit for Japan, they are asking for a a 8″ by 8″ or 20cm by 20cm granny squares. So after days of crocheting, I’ve finally finished 15 pieces. ~Phew
11 pieces from the “Facebook” like button and 4 pieces from my side as a donation.

I’ve also taken a picture of my work before packing them.20130424_205331

Just love the colours… ahhhh…
And, I’ve packed them nicely with a card to Bernd who is collecting the crochet granny squares.
Yippee….
Finally All done and able to send out for a good cause.  photo winkywinky.gif

20130424_213239

 

5 thoughts on “We’re off to Japan.. Yoohooo

    • Hi Ginny.. thanks for your comment..
      yes.. do get the crochet hook out.. I’m sure once you have it on hand.. off you go to crochet something beautiful.. can’t wait to see your work. =)

  1. Thanks very much for stopping by my blog and for the follow. You’ve got a great blog here…lots of projects on the go. The crochet squares are a brilliant idea, yours are really pretty

    • Hi Cloudcoucou,
      Thanks for dropping me a message.. appreciate you for stopping by..
      heehee..I love making granny squares.. these were donated for a cause (to Japan earthquake 2011 victims) earlier on..They are still asking for granny squares.. if you can crochet.. do help.. any number of squares is okie.. they will be crochet into a blankets for the victims.
      xoxo,
      Have a lovely day ahead.

Comments are closed.