And Finally is Done!

Yipeee, I finally got down to the edging of the 60 Granny Hexagon. It took me a while to decide which edging to match with. I wanted something sweet and yet easy to do. I guess, due to the different colour combi which already make the piece of work stands out, I should have a mellow looking edging. Well. So this is how it turns out.

I’ve used the guidance from SewChic and tried No. 2 pattern (yes the one with the dots fleece blanket post). I simply love the picot edging.

And So, My turn out like this.

20130331_093746 20130331_093723 20130331_093758

So the completed work is at my chair. I will move on to traditional Granny Squares soon. *:D big grin

 

4 thoughts on “And Finally is Done!

  1. Looks totally awesome! It is on my list to try. My list is soooo long, but I really want to give granny squares a try some day. Love how your hexagons turned out.

    • HI Ginny,
      Thanks for stopping by. Thank you for your comment. Heeheeh.. yes please give it a try and post the pictures for us to see.. =)

  2. This is super cute!! I love the color.
    I don’t know how to crochet. I wish i can do some day…

    • Hi JuJu,
      Is easy.. just get a crochet hook (4.0mm or 4.5mm) and There are some youtube demo about it. The basics are are simple. Just need to know 3 stitches, foundation stitches, single crochet, double crochet (US terms) and off you go to crochet. Have fun.
      cheers, *Wisher*

Comments are closed.