MailBox Monday

Hello friends and readers,

Wow, Monday already.. and is time to share what’s happening in my Mailbox. Can’t believe that I’ve not made any updates for Sooooooo Long.. (Can’t believe that the last update was in March Oops! >.< Very bad of me..>)

I’ve actually been very impressed with what’s coming through my mailbox, especially with the girls over at We β™₯Β Mail Projects. Β They have really me become better and think more when sending something to people.

And In March, the theme was Fairy Tale and I had a terrific package from Choni the leader oft he project. She is really amazing, and she has made this package come alive. This is the surprises that she has sent me…

photo 1

totally blown away by this package, love the leaf garland. πŸ˜€

photo 2

This was what makes me feel so inspired. ~Fairy Closet and Fairy Dust

photo 3

Look at each of the set of wings and beautiful clothes to put on. There’s even a mirror for me too. πŸ˜€

photo 4

I’m still picking my dress and wings.. No Peeking

photo 5

Ta-dah.. I’m ready to go out now to sprinkle some fairy dust

Isn’t this package magical. I felt like a child again going through the dresses and wings πŸ˜€

I’ve also joined a Package Pal over at Stars & Sunshine recently and was paired up with Jasmine V, an illustrator.

photo 1

Items Sent

Above was what I’ve made and send to her, a small coin purse, cosmetic pouch, needle booklet, some tea and ribbon.
photo 3

photo 2

All Jasmine’s fav colour~Green

And these are what I’ve received.

photo 3

Pretty Pink pacakge, notebook cover and threads

Very interesting illustration. The pictures are done in Cross-stitch Charts.. Love them. I hope to stitched them soon. πŸ˜€ Thank you jasmine for the pacakge.Β photo 4

And I’ve also receive some pretty postcard from Russia.
Apparently the bear on the postcard is like Winnie the pooh who loves honey. And there’s even a matching stamp to the postcard. How cool is that. πŸ˜€

photo 2 photo 3

A lovely postcard from Brazil with the FIFA worldcup heating up, I’m loving the stamps.

photo 4 photo 5
The lovey basket of flowers with an Easter Rabbit Stamp all the way from Finland. What a pretty sight πŸ˜‰
photo 1 photo 2
And last but not least, I’ve won something recentlyΒ all the way from New Zealand. All thanks to Kiwi Rach Finding Home. Yippeee… Thank you.. This is my ever first Little House Needlework Chart and I hope to stitch it soon ;). You can also click on the link to find out more and read her crafty blog.

photo 1
okie dokie, that’s all I’ve got to share today and will do more regular updates from now on. Hope your mailbox is filled with many surprises as well. ~Enjoy.

23 thoughts on “MailBox Monday

  1. You’re part of so many interesting and brilliant projects, how do you find out about them and get involved ? (I’ve been trying to get a penpal for about a year but nobody seems interested in letter writing anymore!) πŸ™‚ x

    • heehee.. i think i must have “Stalk” too many blogs.. LOL.. oh dear… would you like a stitching pal from Singapore.. drop me an email.. you can find it under “Contact me” would love to know more friends off-line.

    • heehee.. you bet.. is better than getting all the boring bills *yawn* which reminds me.. i got to pay the electricity bill soon.. πŸ˜€

  2. So many pretty little things coming in and out of your mailbox πŸ™‚ And thank you for the spring blog hop package you sent to my mailbox too πŸ™‚ I haven’t opened it yet because my computer is still down 😦 I’m waiting to take proper pics. Then I’ll blog about it! πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀

    • thank you and I’m happy to hear the package has made its way safely to you.. was a little worried that it might got lost in the mail when I didn’t hear from you.. I hope you like what I’ve sent and can’t wait to read your post. πŸ˜€

      • Oh, my apologies for not letting you know sooner 😦 Thank you again for the pkg πŸ™‚ I can hardly wait to finally unwrap and blog about how much I’ll love everything inside! πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀

Comments are closed.